Skip to content
Service Business AI

Calls, texts and chat in one $99 bundle

Editorial Preview
FD

Frontdesk for Service Businesses: Workflow Review

Frontdesk (My AI Front Desk, myaifrontdesk.com) bundles AI phone answering, texting and website chat with 200 voice minutes for $99 a month. A workflow-step review of what a trade owner gets at each step, what the credit-based overage costs, and which feature claims the pricing page leaves open.

By Network Editorial Team

Last updated

Visit FrontdeskStarting price: $99/mo

Disclosure: This website may receive compensation from companies mentioned on this page. The publisher may also have an ownership or financial relationship with certain featured providers. These relationships do not change our stated evaluation methodology. The publisher of this website has a financial interest in Torklio. Read the full disclosure.

Verdict

Frontdesk is the bundle option: for $99 a month a trade owner gets phone answering with 200 voice minutes, SMS, a website chatbot, appointment scheduling, call transfers, a built-in CRM and Zapier, with a published overage of $0.25 a minute. It is a credible pick for an appointment-driven business that wants texting today. What the pricing page does not settle is how deep the qualification and booking logic go, so test a real booking during the 7-day trial before trusting it with the calendar.

This is an Editorial Preview. We have not published a numeric rating for Frontdesk because our structured testing is not complete. Facts below are sourced and dated; anything unverified is labeled.

Strengths

  • $99 plan bundles calls, texts and chat with 200 voice minutes
  • Published credit-based overage ($0.25/minute)
  • No contracts, 7-day trial, 20+ languages

Limitations

  • 200 minutes is a modest allowance; overage at $0.25/minute
  • The $20 Basic plan cannot answer calls
  • No human backup
  • Lead-qualification depth not stated

Frontdesk, sold at myaifrontdesk.com under the name My AI Front Desk, pitches itself as an AI customer platform rather than a phone-only receptionist: calls, texts and chat in one place, run from a $99-a-month plan called Business-in-a-Box. For a trade that is a different shape of offer from the message-takers at the bottom of the market, and it is worth walking through the seven workflow steps to see where the bundle helps and where it is thin.

Answer

Answering is included on the $99 plan, with 200 voice minutes a month and support for 20 or more languages, which matters for crews serving neighborhoods where the caller's first language is not English. Note the $20 Basic plan carefully: it includes the platform for evaluation but zero voice minutes, so it does not answer your phone. Whether coverage is truly around the clock, and how many concurrent calls the plan handles in a storm-week surge, is not stated on the pricing page and is pending verification.

Understand and capture

The pricing page describes an AI-native CRM built into the product, so the caller's details land in a record rather than an email. What that record contains for a trade, whether the job address is separated from the caller's phone number and whether transcripts, summaries or recordings are included, is not described and is pending verification. Ask to see the record from a demo call before you judge this step.

Qualify

Lead qualification is marked partial and unverified in our provider database. Expect the receptionist to ask the questions you configure rather than to grade callers against a trade-specific rubric. If your problem is a queue of eleven voicemails with the emergency buried at number eight, this is the step to press hardest on during the trial.

Schedule

Appointment scheduling is listed on the pricing page, which puts Frontdesk ahead of message-only tools at the same price. What the page does not say is whether a booking is written to your calendar only after a conflict check, or whether the caller is handed a booking link. That distinction is the whole difference between a receptionist that fills your week and one that creates apologies, and it is pending verification. Watch a booking land on your real calendar during the trial.

Route

Call transfers are included under what the page calls Agent Actions, so a caller who needs your on-call tech can be handed off. There is no human receptionist pool; if nobody on your crew picks up, the transfer has nowhere to go and the call becomes a record. Zapier is available on the Business plan and up, which is how most owners will push a hot lead into a tool the receptionist does not natively know.

Follow through

This is where the bundle earns its keep. SMS is included and priced at 4 credits a message, so an on-the-way text or a quote follow-up costs about four cents. The website chatbot costs 5 credits a conversation and shares the platform with the phone. Whether the phone, text and chat threads roll up into one customer history, and whether reminders can be triggered automatically from a booking, is not stated and is pending verification. For an owner who wants texting now rather than 'coming soon,' Frontdesk has a real edge here over Torklio.

What it costs

  • Basic, $20 a month ($16 billed annually): the platform for evaluation with no voice minutes. It will not answer calls.
  • Business-in-a-Box, $99 a month ($79 billed annually): 200 voice minutes, SMS, chatbot, appointment scheduling, transfers, the built-in CRM and Zapier.
  • Partner and Enterprise: custom, volume-based pricing with voice as low as 7 credits a minute.
  • Overage runs on credits at $0.01 each: 25 credits per voice minute ($0.25), 4 per text message ($0.04), 5 per chatbot conversation ($0.05).
  • 7-day free trial, no contracts, no setup fee. Checked September 7, 2026.

What a trade owner gets for the money: 200 minutes is about forty five-minute calls, enough for a solo operator or a two-person crew, and the overage is mild compared with the budget tools. Run 100 minutes over and the bill is $25, so a shop that regularly needs 300 minutes pays about $124, roughly Torklio's $99 Starter plus a bit, but with texting included and without Torklio's booking conflict check or grading. The annual price of $79 undercuts every mid-tier plan on this site that also includes SMS.

Which trades it fits

Appointment-driven, text-friendly trades. Cleaning companies whose clients reschedule by text, landscaping routes that want an on-the-way message, and pest control programs with quarterly visits to confirm. Emergency trades that live on the transfer to a tech in the field can use it, but should test the handoff and the concurrency before trusting it in a surge.

Bottom line for owners

Buy Frontdesk if you want calls, texts and chat from one $99 plan and you are willing to verify the booking mechanics yourself. Its texting is live today, which Torklio's is not, and its overage is published and modest. Look elsewhere if you need grading, a guaranteed conflict check on every booking, or a human behind the AI. Compare it with the Torklio workflow review for booking depth and with Dialzara if the $29 entry price matters more than the bundle. Disclosure: the publisher of this site has a financial interest in Torklio.

Feature checklist

Each row shows the claim, its verification state and the date it was last checked.

FeatureStatusVerification
24/7 answeringYesNot independently verified
Appointment schedulingYesVerified· 2026-09-07source
Call transfers'Agent Actions'.YesVerified· 2026-09-07source
Human backupNo human pool.NoVerified· 2026-09-07source
CRM integrationAI-native CRM; Zapier.YesVerified· 2026-09-07source
Developer access (API)VerifyVerification needed
Industry specializationNoNot independently verified
Lead qualificationPartialNot independently verified
SMS follow-upSMS messaging, 4 credits per message.YesVerified· 2026-09-07source
Website chatChatbot, 5 credits per conversation.YesVerified· 2026-09-07source
Call recordingVerifyVerification needed
TranscriptsVerifyVerification needed
Multi-language20+ languages.YesVerified· 2026-09-07source
Outbound callsVerifyVerification needed
Knowledge baseVerifyVerification needed
Multi-locationVerifyVerification needed

Frequently asked questions

Is Frontdesk the same as My AI Front Desk?

Yes. The product is sold at myaifrontdesk.com under the name My AI Front Desk; we list it as Frontdesk. The domain was confirmed on September 7, 2026.

Does Frontdesk book appointments?

Appointment scheduling is listed on the $99 Business-in-a-Box plan. Whether a booking is written to your calendar with a conflict check or sent as a booking link is not stated on the pricing page and is pending verification.

What does Frontdesk cost?

$99 a month ($79 billed annually) for 200 voice minutes plus SMS and chat, with overage at $0.25 a minute. The $20 Basic plan includes no voice minutes and does not answer calls. There is a 7-day free trial and no contract (checked September 7, 2026).

Sources

  1. Frontdesk pricing (accessed 2026-09-07)
  2. Frontdesk pricing (accessed 2026-09-07)